Abbotswood Junior School | Staff List 2018-2019

2018-2019 Staff List

Senior Leadership Team: Our school is led by Mr Glenn Moore, Headteacher. Mr Moore joined Abbotswood in 2013 with over 20 years teaching experience. 

Our deputy headteachers are Ms F. Brocklesby, responsible for Safeguarding and Welfare and Mrs E. Moore (no relation) who looks after Inclusion and Standards. 

Our assistant heads support the school in giving additional focus to the areas of attainment, teaching standards and the curriculum. Mrs G. Taylor (Assistant Headteacher) is responsible for Teaching and Learning and Mrs L. Howard (Assistant Headteacher) leads on the curriculum across the school.

Mr Glenn Moore


Mrs Fiona Brocklesby

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Emma Moore

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Lucy Howard

Assistant Head

Mrs Georgie Taylor

Assistant Head

Mr G MooreMr G Moore Ms F BrocklesbyMs F Brocklesby Mrs E MooreMrs E Moore Mrs L HowardMrs L Howard Mrs G TaylorMrs G Taylor

Teaching Staff

Year 3        

Mr Ed Humphries

3EH Phase Leader

Miss Cat Gonzalez


Miss Carolyn Swain


Miss Amelia Patten


Mr Sam Swift


Mr E HumphriesMr E Humphries Miss C SwainMiss C Swain Miss A PattenMiss A Patten
Year 4        

Mr Sam Williams

4SW Assistant Phase

Miss Paige Tuttiet


Miss Jodie Lewis


Mrs Sarah Turk

Mrs Jemma Hatfield 4TH

Miss Abby Ralph


Mr S WilliamsMr S Williams Miss P TuttiettMiss P Tuttiett Miss J LewisMiss J Lewis
Year 5         

Mrs Sophie Vigar

5SV Phase Leader

Mrs Debbie Everett & Mrs Jo Munsie 5EM

Miss Christina Young


Mrs Harriet Walmsley


Miss Amy Biddlecombe


Mrs S VigarMrs S Vigar Miss C YoungMiss C Young
Year 6        

Miss Michelle Dunning

6MD Assistant Phase

Mrs Laura Barrow & Mrs Gemma Waters 6BW

Mrs Lucy Howard & Mr Ben Perry 6HP

Mr Paul Cox


Mr David Griffin


Miss M DunningMiss M Dunning Mr P CoxMr P Cox

Additionally, we have teachers and Level 3 Learning Support Assistants who provide cover and support sets

Mrs Rebecca Tyson


Mrs Eleanor Wickens


Mr James Shotter

SCITT Teacher

Mrs Charlie Skeels

Level 3 LSA

Mrs Julie Jordan

Level 3 LSA

Mrs R TysonMrs R Tyson Mrs E WickensMrs E Wickens Mr J ShotterMr J Shotter Mrs C SkeelsMrs C Skeels Mrs J JordanMrs J Jordan

We have a number of other staff who support the school. Our Sports coaches, who teach PE and Games across the school and run a wide variety of very successful after school sports clubs, include Mr Morgan, Mr Parker and Mr Flood. They are joined by our experienced ELSA (Emotional Literacy Support Assistant), Bev Bravery, our Parent Support Adviser, Louise Evans and our Behaviour Support Worker Mr Scalia

Mr Mark Morgan Mr Mitch Parker Mr Chris Flood
Mr M MorganMr M Morgan Mr M ParkerMr M Parker

Mrs Bev Bravery


Mrs Louise Evans

Parent Support Adviser

Mr Anton Scalia

Behaviour Support

Mrs B BraveryMrs B Bravery Mrs L EvansMrs L Evans

LSAs: (Learning Support Assistants)

Mr George Adams Mrs Karen Andrew Mr Matt Arkenstall Miss Adele Brumpton Mr Alex Burt
Mr G AdamsMr G Adams Mrs K AndrewMrs K Andrew Mr M ArkenstallMr M Arkenstall Mr A BurtMr A Burt
Mrs Val deJong Mrs Alice Dickinson Ms Tracy Emm Mrs Jo Fenner Mrs Andrea Fielder
Mrs V de JongMrs V de Jong Mrs A DickensonMrs A Dickenson Mrs T EmmMrs T Emm Mrs J FennerMrs J Fenner Mrs A FielderMrs A Fielder
Mrs Penny Fryer Miss Emily Jordan Miss Eva Layson Mr Matthew McConnell Mrs Sonia Morton
Mrs P FryerMrs P Fryer Mrs S MortonMrs S Morton
Mr Luke Sutton Mrs Alice Tuck Ms Anita Vuckovich Miss Kat Wall Miss Rachael Walters
Mrs A TuckMrs A Tuck Mrs A VuckovichMrs A Vuckovich Miss K WallMiss K Wall Mrs R WaltersMrs R Walters
Mrs Lisa White Miss Leigh Whitlock Mrs Hannah Wilson Miss Chloe Youlden  
Mrs L WhitlockMrs L Whitlock Mrs H WilsonMrs H Wilson Miss C YouldenMiss C Youlden  

Office Team:

Mrs Clare Bailey


Mrs Susan Barnes


Mr Viktor Bitto

ICT Technician

Mrs Chris Bland-Flagg

Senior Administrator (HR)

Mrs Jane Hodgson

PA to Deputy Heads

Mrs C BaileyMrs C Bailey Mrs S BarnesMrs S Barnes Mrs C Bland-FlaggMrs C Bland-Flagg Mrs J HodgsonMrs J Hodgson

Mrs Kerry Pace

Finance Assistant

Mrs Lara Peckham

PA to Headteacher

Mrs Annie Smith

School Business Manager

Mrs Claire Waters

Welfare & Health Officer

Mrs Kelly Baker


Mrs K PaceMrs K Pace Mrs L PeckhamMrs L Peckham Mrs A SmithMrs A Smith Mrs K BakerMrs K Baker

Site Team

Ms Natasha Atkins


Mr Matt Brown


Mr Keith Burgess

Site Manager

Mrs Karen Chuter

Cleaner & MSA

Mrs Rebecca Smith


Mr M BrownMr M Brown Mr K BurgessMr K Burgess Mrs K ChuterMrs K Chuter

Mrs Shirley Smith


Mrs Ladda Wilcox


Mrs S SmithMrs S Smith Mrs L WilcoxMrs L Wilcox      



Midday Supervisory Assistants:

  • Mrs Warbey (Senior MSA), Mrs Marrington, Mrs Drake, Mrs Bundy, Mrs Maddams
  • Mrs Bennett, Mrs Kirk, Mrs Horton, Mrs Blake,  Mrs Russell
  • Mrs S Dunne
  • Not photographed: Mrs Brown (cover), Ms Chuter (also Cleaner), Mrs Drake,  Mrs White,  Mrs Wilson,  Ms Dobbing, Mrs Wallington, Mrs Ayres(also LSA), Mrs Tuck(also LSA), Miss Dobbing, Mrs Waters, Miss J Russell

Mrs S WarbyMrs S Warby Mrs S MarringtonMrs S Marrington Mrs S DrakeMrs S Drake Mrs S BundayMrs S Bunday Mrs P MaddamsMrs P Maddams Mrs M BennettMrs M Bennett Mrs KirkMrs Kirk   Mrs D HortonMrs D Horton Mrs BlakeMrs Blake 002069Mrs J Russell Mrs S Dunne Miss J RussellMiss J Russell Mrs T WatersMrs T Waters